Kids’ Camp – Photos from the “Tempest” show!

Director, Janelle Hanna

Director, Janelle Hanna

- The tempest -

– The tempest in rehearsal –

- Miranda pleas to Prospero -  "If by your art, my dearest father, you have put the wild water in this roar, allay them."

– Miranda pleas to Prospero –
“If by your art, my dearest father, you have put the wild water in this roar, allay them.”

- Prospero tells his tale -  "Miranda, thy father was the Duke of Milan..."

– Prospero tells his tale –
“Miranda, thy father was the Duke of Milan…”

- Prospero's flashback -  "Noble Gonzalo...furnished me from mine own library."

– Prospero’s flashback –
“Noble Gonzal[a]…furnished me from mine own library.”

- Prospero berates Ariel -  "This damned witch Sycorax did confine thee into a cloven pine...it was mine art...that let the out!"

– Prospero berates Ariel –
“This damned witch Sycorax did confine thee into a cloven pine…it was mine art…that let thee out!”

- Caliban (right) challenges Prospero -  "This island's mine, by Sycorax my mother..."

– Caliban (right) challenges Prospero –
“This island’s mine, by Sycorax my mother…”

- L-R: Ferdinand, Ariel, and Prospero -  Prospero freezes Ferdinand with a spell.

– L-R: Ferdinand, Ariel, and Prospero –
Prospero freezes Ferdinand with a spell.

- L-R: Sebastian, Antonio, and King Alonso -  King Alonso weeps for his lost son, Ferdinand.

– L-R: Sebastian, Antonio, King Alonso, Gonzala –
King Alonso weeps for his lost son, Ferdinand.

- Ariel (centre) wakes King Alonso and Gonzala, just as Antonio (left) and Sebastian (right) were about to kill them -  "Why are you drawn?"

– Ariel (centre) wakes King Alonso and Gonzala, just as Antonio (left) and Sebastian (right) were about to kill them –

- Caliban -  [Prospero's] spirits hear me, do hiss me into madness."

– Caliban –
[Prospero’s] spirits hear me, do hiss me into madness.”

- Trinculo examines Caliban -  "What have we here? A man or a fish? Dead or alive?

– Trinculo examines Caliban –
“What have we here? A man or a fish? Dead or alive?

- Trinculo (left) and Sebastian rejoice -  "O [we] escaped!"

– Trinculo (left) and Sebastian rejoice –
“O [we] escaped!”

- L-R: Prospero, Miranda, and Ferdinand -

– L-R: Prospero, Miranda, and Ferdinand –

- Ferdinand -  "I am a prince, Miranda. Hear my soul speak."

– Ferdinand –
“I am a prince, Miranda. Hear my soul speak.”

- Miranda and Ferdinand -  "Here is my hand."

– Miranda and Ferdinand –
“Here is my hand.”

- Stephano (right) conspires with Caliban - "Monster, I will kill this man."

– In rehearsal, Caliban (left) shares his story with Stephano –
“I say by sorcery he got this isle.”

- L-R: Trinculo, Stephano, and Caliban -  "Monster, I will kill this man."

– L-R: Trinculo, Stephano, and Caliban –
“Monster, I will kill this man.”

- L-R: King Alonso, Sebastian, Antonio -  Sebastian: "The next advantage we will take."

– L-R: King Alonso, Sebastian, Antonio –
Sebastian: “The next advantage we will take.”

- A mysterious feast -

– A mysterious feast –

- Ariel (left) as a harpy - "You are three men of sin."

– Ariel (left) as a harpy –
“You are three men of sin.”

- L-R: Miranda, Prospero, and Ferdinand -  "O Ferdinand, take my daughter..."

– L-R: Miranda, Prospero, and Ferdinand –
“O Ferdinand, take my daughter…”

- L-R: Juno, Miranda, Ferdinand, Prospero, Iris, and Ceres -  Iris: "Come, nymphs, and celebrate a contract of true love..."

– L-R: Juno, Miranda, Ferdinand, Prospero, Iris, and Ceres –
Iris: “Come, nymphs, and celebrate a contract of true love…”

- Prospero (left) and King Alonso -  Prospero: "I have lost a daughter."

– Prospero (left) and King Alonso –
Prospero: “I have lost a daughter.”

- Prospero's last words -  "As you from crimes would pardon'd be, let your indulgence set me free."

– Prospero’s last words –
“As you from crimes would pardon’d be, let your indulgence set me free.”

- The amazing cast! -

– The amazing cast! –

2 comments

  1. It looks like it was a lot of fun!!! Great Job Everyone!!!
    Keep these warm memories the winter through for:

    “Summer’s lease hath all too short a date.”
    ― William Shakespeare, Sonnet 18

Leave a comment