Featured Intern – Meet Vanessa

 

Hi everyone, my name is Vanessa Matos and I am delighted to be Shakespeare in Action’s new Administrative Intern!

I’ve always had passion for Arts and Culture in my youth, in particular music and dance. Through my education I have developed a strong sense of activism with regards to social justice issues – I am thrilled to be interning for an organization that combines a Non-Profit business ethos along with social development of Arts and Culture for the community.

I am set to graduate Ryerson University’s B.A Sociology program and with future academic goals in post-graduate certificate in Non-Profit Voluntary Management in Fall 16’. My particular interest lays with the intersection of social barriers to Arts and Cultural programming to those who are most marginalized in society. I am looking forward to working with Shakespeare In Action in breaking down those social barriers of access, nurturing literacy and engaging in outreach programming for the GTA’s youth and their families.

On the side when I’m not at my studies, I am an amateur vegetarian foodie, hot Moksha yogi, an avid reader, lover of travel (most recently to gorgeous Brazil) and worshiper of all things Sea, Sun and Salt!

Feel free to connect with me on LinkedIn or follow me on Twitter

https://ca.linkedin.com/in/vanessa-matos-34192063

@vanessabmatos21

Cheers!

Vanessa

Leave a Reply

