Featured Intern – Tiffany Chan

Hello Shakespeare enthusiasts!

I am Tiffany Chan, one of the interns at Shakespeare In Action for the 2013-2014 season. I am excited to be bringing many facets of my life’s interests and passions together in one place!

Born and raised in Burnaby, BC. My love for the stage and performing arts was ignited when I began taking dance lessons at the age of 7. My passion for musical theatre led me to move to Toronto to train at the Randolph for the Performing Arts. While there, I had the privilege of performing in their productions of Metamorphoses and Urinetown, the musical .

Most recently, I graduated from York University’s Fine Arts Cultural Studies program. While at York, I performed in many shows with Vanier College Productions including Cabaret, The Drowsy Chaperone, and their show choir! Since graduating, I have performed in shows in the Toronto area including Love Fool, All Shook Up, and upcoming Bye Bye Birdie.

I am looking forward to expanding my knowledge of the Bard’s work, and gaining experience in the administrative aspects of theatre! Feel free to follow me on twitter @tifbits, and also @ShakesinAction!

Cheers,

Tiffany

Leave a Reply

