Featured Intern: Martha Harbell

Hi everyone!

My name is Martha Harbell and I am one of the new production and administration interns at Shakespeare in Action. I was born and raised in Toronto, but I’ve just come home after spending many years away completing a BA in English and Early Modern Studies at the University of King’s College and Dalhousie, and an MA in English at the University of Victoria.

My favourite Shakespeare memories include playing Sebastian in Twelfth Night when I was in grade seven, seeing Hamlet performed at Stratford, and stage-managing a production of Much Ado About Nothing at King’s. I’m sure this list will grow dramatically after some time at Shakespeare in Action.

I am really excited about all the possibilities created by the combination of performance and learning and I really want to work in theatre education someday so I am thrilled at the chance to get involved with Shakespeare in Action to learn more!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

