Featured Intern: Maggie

Hey everyone!

My name is Maggie, and I’m a production and administration intern at Shakespeare in Action.  I’m a  theatre studies grad, and a French Immersion kindergarten teacher with the TDSB (which makes me an expert in shoe tying!).

 

I’ve been working with SIA since September, after deciding that I needed to find a way to combine my love of teaching with my passion for the arts. I couldn’t have found a better match. Currently, I’m translating teacher resources into French; we are really excited to be able to offer study guides in both English and French for our upcoming performances!

I’m excited to spend the year with such a great group of people, at such an amazing organization! Looking forward to seeing all of you at the public performances this month!!!

Leave a Reply

