Monday Mystery

Hello Shakespeareans!

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and are ready for our new Monday Mystery.

hmmm .. let me think … AHA ! I know something that will make you think closely.. there we go :

To be, or not to be, that is the question:
Whether ’tis nobler in the mind to suffer
The slings and arrows of outrageous fortune,
Or to take arms against a sea of troubles
And by opposing end them. To die—to sleep,
No more; and by a sleep to say we end
The heart-ache and the thousand natural shocks
That flesh is heir to: ’tis a consummation
Devoutly to be wish’d.

No.I’m not serious,that’s too easy to figure out. Who deosn’t know Hamlet’s most famous quote!

hmmm.. rethinking of something more mysterious…
VOILA… ! I found it in a pdf version! it’s in one of my favorite plays:

Why, now I see there’s mettle in thee,
and even from this instant do build on thee
a better opinion than ever before.
Give me thy hand.Thou hast taken against
me a most just exception.
But yet I protest I have dealt
most directly in thy affair.

Naivety vs.wickedness..remind you of something?

Leave a Reply

