Featured Intern: Jaclyn

I was bit by the “acting bug” back in grade 5 when I auditioned for the lead role in our class play and got the part!  Apart from performing to sold-out classes, we had our pinnacle performance in the centre of our local mall, and I was thrilled.  Since then, I graduated from McMaster University with a combined degree in Theatre and Visual Arts and turned my vision toward directing.

I was Associate Director at Lighthouse Festival Theatre for two years, and have directed shows across Ontario.  Most recently directing the premiere of Dianne & Me, which was picked up by Theatre Aquarius, before joining Shakespeare In Action.

Acting still is a part of my life, and between directing shows, I can be found onstage.  And right now, Shakespeare In Action, with so much on the horizon, is an exciting place to be, and I am glad to be a part of it!

Leave a Reply

