Featured Intern: Elisa LoCurto!

I’ve been dancing since I was four studying ballet, modern and jazz in dance studios around the city. When I was eleven, I went to Cardinal Carter Academy for the Arts where I majored in Dance and graduated in 2006. From there I went to Ryerson University where I (again!) majored in dance, under the direction of Nadia Potts. I graduated from Ryerson in 2010 and am now a freelance dancer in the city. I also teach dance around the GTA and work in a dance retailer in Toronto.

I’ve been an Administrative and Production Intern with Shakespeare in Action since September. I’ve had a great time creating resources, working with students and being involved in all the behind the scenes action.

Dancing is my favourite thing to do but I’m having a great time in the world of theatre! Do you like to dance? Do you go out and spend your Friday nights on the dance floor or are you more of a closet dancer? Help me feel more at home and share your dancing feet with me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

